Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Welcome To Ask The Trades!
Mar 28th, 2024, 8:01pm
Quote: To steal ideas from one person is plagiarism, to steal from many is research.

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
BT Versatility - Voicemail probs and more (Read 27956 times)
Imtired
GDPR opt-out

BT Versatility - Voicemail probs and more
Sep 6th, 2010, 8:18pm

Hi to all.
I am new to the this forum but it looks the place to be.

I have been given the job of sorting out a BT versatility telephone system. It has two ISDN modules (two NTE 8) and allocated with 10 DDI numbers with up to 59 programmable extensions of which only 12 are used.  All extensions use a V8 feature phone and all work on Group 1.

Problem 1. The system is set up for voicemail to Divert on no answer. But it doesn't. Re programmed to Divert on Busy - it doesn't. The incoming line just keeps ringing.  If I retrieve possible messages I can access the voicemail box for it to tell me there are no messages.  Checking the extensions Voicemail from phone 20 indicates that they are all 00 messages.
The owner assured me that the system was working fine until someone tried their hand at programming. Hmm not good and I cannot seem to restore the voice mail.

Problem 2. I asked the owner it the programming extn could be reassigned to a point away from his office and that was done.  The programming extension was moved from 020 to 032 (Just thought - does that move it out of the default allocation of 8) However as soon as that happened Line 1 and  Line 2 became restricted on all extns. Looked into that under restrictions and no lines are restricted.  Pressing 9 for the outside line still works as does Line 3 and Line 4.