Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Welcome To Ask The Trades!
Apr 30th, 2024, 11:22pm
Quote: You never really learn to swear until you learn to drive.

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
help-cu-problems (Read 10072 times)
opentoideas

Total Thanks: 0
For This Post: 0

Re: help-cu-problems
Reply #17 - Jan 27th, 2005, 1:05pm

[quote author=L.Spark  link=1106435723/15#16 date=1106783325]Good advice OTI

Bl00dy wylex boards, who would 'ave em  Roll Eyes [/quote]

Thanks Grin

well i'm not a pro but the Volex box dosn't seem to bad to me but then i seem to be in a minority there!

ok they are a bit fiddly as there is not much room inside and they could be a bit more sturdy (both things that i could see being a big issue when time=money) but for the price and when you are not in a hurry these are not real issues. and on the plus side there is the adjustable split!

mind you i guess in these days of part P the days of DIY CU swaps will soon be over so then yes its a pile of c@@p Wink

Thank User For This Post  
IP Logged

supersparky
Administrator
Trade Member
Author

Total Thanks: 3

Trade: Electrician

Reply #18 - Jan 27th, 2005, 1:24pm

[quote author=opentoideas  link=1106435723/15#17 date=1106831148]

Thanks Grin

well i'm not a pro but the Volex box dosn't seem to bad to me but then i seem to be in a minority there!

ok they are a bit fiddly as there is not much room inside and they could be a bit more sturdy (both things that i could see being a big issue when time=money) but for the price and when you are not in a hurry these are not real issues. and on the plus side there is the adjustable split!

mind you i guess in these days of part P the days of DIY CU swaps will soon be over so then yes its a pile of c@@p Wink [/quote]

the problems i have with em:

1. too flimsy
2. no space
3. crap layout
4 mcb handle fell off an mcb once ???